ITTF Men’s World Cup 2019
2019.11.29 - 2019.12.01
Sichuan Gymnasium
The 2019 ITTF Men's World Cup is held in Chengdu Nov.29-Dec. 1, with the participation of 20 top players, including Fan Zhendong, Ma Long, Harimoto Tomokazu, Hugo Calderano, Timo Boll, Mattias Falck, Lin Yun-Ju and Niwa Koki.
The world's top 8 male players will automatically advance to the knockout round, while the other 12 will be divided into four 3-member groups to vie for the 2 qualifications in each group to go into the knockout stage, in which qualified players will compete for the championship.
Date Time Event
Nov. 29 10:00 Group Stage
16:00 Group Stage
Nov. 30 10:00 Opening Ceremony
Qualifying Games
17:30 Quarter-Finals
Dec. 1 10:30 Semi-Finals
16:30 Third Place Playoff
Final/Awarding Ceremony